Skip links

Circuit Clerk

It is an honor and privilege to serve as Monroe County Circuit Clerk. I was elected by the people of Monroe County on November 8, 2016 and was sworn into office December 1, 2016 by 20th Circuit Judge Dennis Doyle.

The Circuit Clerk is the official keeper of the records of the Monroe County Courts. Any activity that transpires in the court system is maintained by my office. My primary goal is to efficiently, effectively, and respectfully serve the people of Monroe County and any people who utilize our judicial system.

The statutes of the State of Illinois and local ordinances determine the costs that are to be collected by the judicial systems in each county. My office collects all the fines and fees associated with resolutions and decisions from the court. Those monies are then distributed to the appropriate entities and agencies across the municipalities, county and state. The statutes allow for some of the funds to be used for electronic initiatives without the expenditure of taxpayer dollars.

My office has moved full-speed into electronic initiatives. As of July, 2017, we started a pilot of electronic filing (e-filing) for civil cases with a few attorneys who use the Court here regularly. When other attorneys heard about it, they too wanted to start e-filing. We began e-filing all civil cases as of October 1, 2017. This initiative has dramatically cut down on the time spent handling paper documents in my office and in the courtroom. It has also greatly reduced our paper document creation, paper and filing material costs and storage space.

If you have any questions, please contact me. The public is always welcome to sit in on open court with the exception of juvenile and adoption cases. Thanks for visiting our site.

Lisa Fallon


Criminal & Civil Jury Weeks (2018)
Please Note: Each Docket Call is set on alternating weeks.

Dates Docket Call Wednesday 1:00 pm
January 17 (Tuesday)
January 30
January 4, 2017
March 13
March 27
March 1, 2017
June 5
June 19
May 17, 2017
August 14
August 28
August 2, 2017
November 13
November 27
October 18, 2017

2018 Courthouse Holidays

Holiday Day Date
New Year’s Day Monday 1-1-18
Martin Luther King Day Monday 1-15-18
Presidents’ Day Monday 2-19-18
Good Friday Friday 3-30-18
Memorial Day Monday 5-28-18
Independence Day Wednesday 7-4-18
Labor Day Monday 9-3-18
Columbus Day Monday 10-8-18
Veterans’ Day Monday 11-12-18
Thanksgiving Day Thursday 11-22-18
Thanksgiving Holiday Friday 11-23-18
Christmas Eve Monday 12-24-18
Christmas Day Tuesday 12-25-18

Contact Circuit Clerk

Lisa Fallon, Monroe County Circuit Clerk

100 S. Main St., Room 115, Waterloo, IL 62298
Tel:618-939-8681 ext. 224,
Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.