Skip links

About Treasurer’s Office


Kevin Koenigstein was re-elected Monroe County Treasurer/Collector in November of 2018 for a four-year term. Kevin is a native of Monroe County, growing up on the family farm near Hecker and attending New Athens grade and high schools. Kevin is a graduate of Southern Illinois University in Carbondale and he has his Master of Science degree from the University of Illinois in Champaign-Urbana. Kevin brings extensive experience and leadership to this office from his years of working in state government and commercial banking.

Kevin resides in Columbia with his wife, Lillian, a native of Columbia. They have two daughters, Loren, and Kaitlyn, who attend school in the Columbia School District.

Kevin is active in the following civic and professional organizations:

Contact Treasurer's Office

Kevin Koenigstein, Monroe County

100 S. Main St., Waterloo, IL 62298
Tel: 618-939-8681 ext. 213, Fax: 618-939-8704,
Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.