Skip links

Ambulance Service

Located in the heart of Waterloo, IL, Monroe County EMS is an Advanced Life Support service that has two ambulances continually on call. We cover most of Monroe County, an area of 339 square miles including Waterloo, Valmeyer, Red Bud, Hecker, Maeystown, and Prairie Du Rocher. We pride ourselves in always being up to date in terms of equipment and educational standards.

We offer a variety of services including 911 response, transfer services, and public event stand-by.

Monroe County EMS is under the medical direction of Belleville Memorial Hospital.

Contact Ambulance Services

Carla Heise, Director Monroe County EMS

901 Illinois St., Ste. C, Waterloo, IL 62298
Tel: 618-939-6175, Fax: 618-939-4141,